Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size

Board of Commissioners

Jeffrey E. Turner (Chairman), Sonna Singleton Gregory (Commissioner District 1), Gail Hambrick (Commissioner District 2),
Felicia Franklin Warner (Commissioner District 3) and
Michael Edmondson (Commissioner District 4/Vice-Chairman)

Commissioners serve staggered terms of four years and elected by district. Electorate chooses full-time chairman. ACCG District 3.

Effective, February 21, 2017, the public comment portion of the Clayton County Board of Commissioners Regular Business meetings will no longer be televised.

2017 BOC Meetings Calendar

2018 BOC Meetings Calendar



Notice is hereby given that on December 5, 2017, a public hearing, as required by Section 147(f) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the “Code”), will be held by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners with respect to the proposed issuance by the Public Finance Authority (the “Issuer”) of its revenue bonds in one or more series (the “Bonds”), in an amount not to exceed $387,000,000. The hearing will commence at 6:30 p.m., or as soon thereafter as the matter can be heard, and will be held at Clayton County Board of Commissioners Board Room, 112 Smith Street, Jonesboro, GA 30236.

Download Public Hearing


Residential Refuse Collection Public Meeting

Board Meeting Agendas and Live Streaming

Archived Meetings



Chairman: Jeffrey E. Turner
Clayton County Administration
112 Smith Street, Annex 1
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (770) 477-3208
Fax: (770) 477-3217

Assistant to Chairman:
Slone Williams
Phone: (770) 472-8122

Administration Building

Member Of


Related Links